Third Coast Tournament Port O'Connor, Texas

Tournament Location      :   
Port Mansfield, Texas
Angler Participation        :
Vincent S. Rinando Jr., Captain Filip Spencer, Sam Rinando, Jeff Herman
Date                                        :   
September 6, 2008
Conditions                           :   
Temp 90'  Clear Skies and Calm.
Tournament Results        :
Team Ocean Kayak participated in the forth leg of the Third Coast Kayak fishing tournament that was held in Port Mansfield, Texas. This was a very difficult venue with limit launch sites and difficult and crowded fishing conditions. Although the team had limited success, Captain Filip Spencer did manage to place 6th overall in the stringer division and Vincent Rinando won the smallest redfish prize. Team Ocean Kayak is ready for the championship tournament that will be held on October 25, 2008. Currently Team Ocean Kayak is in 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place for Angler of the Year and has clinched the Team of the Year Title with one tournament remaining. This final tournament should be a race to the finish, with all three Team Ocean Kayak members within 10 points of each other and the inter-Team competition should be fierce. Team Ocean Kayak would like to recognize
Captain Filip Spencer for this hard work in scouting places to fish for this series. With all five venues in south Texas, the team has depended on Filip to perform the leg work and scouting necessary to be successful. The hard work and expert knowledge that Captain Filip Spencer brings to the team is very apparent in the standing you see below. 
Angler of the Year Standings                         Team of the Year Standings
Vincent Rinando 70pts                                  Team Ocean Kayak 241pts
Sam Rinando 65pts                                       King Z 120 pts
Capt. Filip Spencer 60pts                            Team Zero 101pts
Ken Bankes 50pts                                        Team Oso 83pts
Rick Favor 47pts                                         Team BNK 53pts
Dave Haley 45pts
Tom Bulger 42pts
Joe Peddy 41pts
Joe Adame 40pts